Mr Albert Vaughan RM – Marmion Nursing Home Thanks Regiment Associations

Posted on April 19, 2013 by


I am Chris Homer, Manager of Marmion Nursing Home where we sadly laid to rest Mr Albert Vaughan RM on 12th April in Tamworth Staffs.
I would like to thank a lot of people from various regiments, and as I originally started his tribute by sending an email to your organisation, it is my hope that you will convey this message the same.
We at Marmion Nursing Home would like to thank everyone who gave their time and thoughts to our hero, Mr Albert Vaughan RM. He was for so long a member of our family. The service to celebrate his life was truly fitting made possible by everyone who gave their time. I spoke with many who travelled many miles representing the Marines, Veterans, Staffs Regiment, Ex Services Association, RAF and so on. You came from all corners to pay respect to a gentleman who many of you never met. I want to thank all of you for what you did for Albert. I also want to thank you for what you did many years ago and continue to do today. You are all amazing people. Your kindness and bravery has touched us forever. Nullis Secundus.
You are second to none.
Thank You.
Chris and the team at Marmion Nursing Home.

